It’s July…

The last entry was in April. That’s a very long time in ‘Net Years’, no? (1 Net Year = 3 days, my reckoning)

What happened? I was working for a Local Council in Johor Bahru. Don’t misunderstand, it wasn’t my choice and I wasn’t too busy to update. It’s more towards the ‘bored-to-death-in-the-workplace-until-he-/-she-cannot-update-blog-due-to-extreme-brain-idleness-resulting -in-a-trance-like-state-of-unblogging’.

Here I shall list what I’ve managed to do while working for the government (during office hours only):

1. Finished reading J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord Of The Rings
2. Finished reading Stephen King’s IT and The Shining
3. Finished reading Alice Walker’s The Color Purple
4. Finished reading Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood
5. Finished reading Mario Puzo’s The Godfather
6. Finished reading Oscar Wilde’s Portrait Of Dorian Gray
7. Finished reading Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code
8. Finished reading J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit
9. Finished reading a few more books which I forgot.. Nvm..
10. Collected alot of recycled paper to use for my university notes.

That’s about it.

Third year of university started on Monday. Another large group project. Another trip to some ‘ULU’ place to do surveys. Haih.
Will try to update more next time.

Leave a comment